• Sunday, December 10, 2023
businessday logo


Wale Edun appointed finance minister as Wike gets FCT portfolio

FG okays N5.9bn for Abuja light rail access roads

President Bola Tinubu on Wednesday, released the list of his ministers, with Nyesom Wike appointed at Minister of FCT, Festus Keyamo has been moved to the Ministry of Aviation, Ali Pate Coordinating Minister of Health and Social Welfare, Dele Alake, Minister of Steel Development, Abubakar Kyari, Minister of Agriculture and Food Security, Ahmed Dangiwa, Minister of Housing and Urban Development, Adebayo Adelabu- Minister Of Power, Adegboyega Oyetola – Minister of Transportation

The President named Muhammed Idris as Minister of Information, Mohammed Badaru- Minister of Defence and Minister of State, Defense – Bello Mattawale

Similarly, the Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy – Wale Edun, while Minister of Works is the former Ebonyi state Governor, Dave Umahi

While the Minister of Environment and Ecological Management are Yet to be know, Tinubu named Minister of Youths- Abubakar Mohmoh

Minister of Communications and Digital Economy – Bosun Tijjani, Minister of Foreign Affairs – Yusuf Tuga, Minister of Water resources and sanitation – Joseph utsve, while Minister of Budget and Economic planning, is Atiku Bagudu, Minister of State, Agriculture – Sabi Abdullahi, Minister of Steel development – Shuaibu Audu.

Read also: Full list of ministerial portfolios according to geo-political zones

The Minister of Trade and investment is Doris Anieete, Minister of State, Labour is Nkeiru Onyejeocha, while Beta Edu is Minister of Humanitarian affairs and poverty alleviation

Minster or Sport – John Eno, Ministry of Marine and Blue Economy – Bunmi Tunji Ojo, Minister of Transportation- Adegboyega Oyetola

Minister of Labor and employment – Simon Lalong, Minister of Special duties – Zapahnnaih Gazzalo, Minister of Tourism – Lola Adejo, while Minister of women affairs – Uju Kennedy

Ajuri Ngelale, announced that while the Northwest has 10 minister, Northeast -6 minister, North central – 8 minister, Southwest -9, Southeast – 5, South South – 5

The President is however, yet to name the Minister of Petroleum resources

Below is the full list of Ministers and their portfolios

Minister of Communications, Innovation and Digital Economy, Bosun Tuani,

Minister of State, Environment and Ecological Management, Ishak Salaco

Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy Wale Edun

Minister of Marine and Blue Economy, Bunmi Tunji

Minister of Power, Adedayo Adelabu

Coordinating Minister of Health and Social Welfare, Ali Pate

Minister of State, Health and Social Welfare, Tunji Alausa

Minister of Solid Minerals Development, Dele Alake

Minister of Tourism, Lola Ade-John

Minister of Transportation, Adegboyega Oyetola

Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment, Doris Anite

Minister of Innovation Science and Technology, Uche Nnaji

Minister of State, Labour and Employment, Nkiruka Onyejeocha

Minister of Women Affairs, Uju Kennedy

Minister of Works, David Umahi

Minister of Aviation and Aerospace Development, Festus Keyamo

Minister of Youth, Abubakar Momoh

Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation, Betta Edu

Minister of State, Gas Resources, Ekperikpe Ekpo

Minister of State, Petroleum Resources, Heineken Lokpobiri

Minister of Sports Development, John Enoh

Minister of Federal Capital Territory, Nyesom Wike

Minister of Art, Culture and the Creative Economy, Hannatu Musawa

Minister of Defence, Mohammed Badaru

Minister of State Defence, Bello Matawalle

Minister of State Education, Yusuf T. Sunumu

Minister of Housing and Urban Development, Ahmed M. Dangiwa

Minister of State, Housing and Urban Development, Abdullah T. Gwarzo

Minister of Budget and Economic Planning, Atiku Bagudu

Minister of Environment and Ecological Management, (Kaduna)

Minister of State, Federal Capital Territory, Mairiga Mahmud

Minister of State, Water Resources and Sanitation, Bello M. Goronyo

Minister of Agriculture and Food Security, Abubakar Kyar

Minister of Education, Tahir Maman

Minister of Interior, Sa’Idu A. Alkali

Minister of Foreign Affairs, Yusuf M. Tuggar

Minister of Police Affairs, Ibrahim Geidam

Minister of State, Steel Development, U. Maigari Ahmadu

Minister of Steel Development, Shuaibu A. Audu

Minister of Information and National Orientation, Muhammed Idris

Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice, Lateef Fagbemi

Minister of Labour and Employment, Simon B. Lalong

Minister of State, Police Affairs, Imaan Sulaiman-Ibrahim

Minister of Special Duties and Inter-Govermental Affairs, Zephaniah Jisalo

Minister of Water Resources and Sanitation, Joseph Utsev

Minister of State, Agriculture and Food Security, Aliyu Sabi Abdullahi