Updated: Senate confirms Buhari’s nominees for NBS

The Senate on Thursday confirmed President Muhammadu Buhari’s nominees as members of the Board of the National Bureau of Statistics (NBS).
President Buhari had in November 2018 nominated six nominees that would serve as members of the board.
The confirmation followed the adoption of the report of the Committee on National Planning and Economic Affairs.
Those confirmed were: Kabiru Nakaura Chairman (North West), while other members include: Akinola Bashir (South West), Moses Momoh (South South), Wallijoh Ahijoh (North Central), Adam Modu (North East) and Nwafor Chukwudi (South East).
The upper legislative chamber also confirmed the appointment of three career ambassadorial nominees, following the adoption of the report of the Committee on Foreign Affairs.
The ambassadors-designate include Christopher Chejina (Delta), Bukar Kolo (Yobe) and M.A. Mabul (Benue).



Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.