• Saturday, March 02, 2024
businessday logo


AFCON: Here is the full list of award winners

Beyond the pitch: Unmasking Nigeria’s economic anguish Post-AFCON

Nigeria’s Super Eagles lost the 2023 AFCON trophy to the host nation, Ivory Coast

The Ivorians won their third AFCON title against Nigeria 2-1 through goals from Franck Kessie and Sebastien Haller

Below is the full list of awards handed out at the AFCON  finals

Ecobank Best Goalkeeper
Ronwen Williams – South Africa

Air Côte d’Ivoire Fair Play Team award

South Africa

Puma Golden Boot winner

Emilio Nsue – Equatorial Guinea (5 goals)

Puma Silver Boot winner

Gelson Dala – Angola (4 goals)

Puma Bronze boot winner

Mostafa Mohamed – Egypt (4 goals)

TotalEnergies Man of the competition

William Troost-Ekong – Nigeria

Best Young Player award

Simon Adingra – Ivory Coast

Best Coach award

Emerse Faé – Ivory Coast