Nigeria's leading finance and market intelligence news report.

Edo poll: Obaseki, Ize-Iyamu win polling units

Edo State governor and candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Saturday’s governorship election in Edo State, Godwin Obaseki, has won his polling unit in Oredo Ward 4, Unit 19.

Obaseki polled 184 votes while Osagie Ize-Iyamu, candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) garnered 62 votes at the unit.

In Unit 21 of the same ward, PDP polled 53 votes while APC scored 33 votes.

Ize-Iyamu, who voted at Ward 5, unit 26 at Iguododo community in Orhionwon Local Government Area, also won his polling unit.

The APC candidate polled 292 votes against the PDP candidate’s 21 votes.

Whatsapp mobile

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.