• Wednesday, February 28, 2024
businessday logo


Aiyedatiwa nominates Commissioners, Special Advisers in Ondo

Aiyedatiwa nominates Commissioners, Special Advisers in Ondo

Ondo State Governor, Lucky Aiyedatiwa, has nominated six persons for appointment as Commissioners.

In a statement issued on Friday by his Chief Press Secretary, Ebenezer Adeniyan, Governor Aiyedatiwa had forwarded the names of the Commissioner-nominees to the State House of Assembly for screening and confirmation.

Read also: Aiyedatiwa dissolves executive council

According to the statement, the nominees are Mrs Omowumi Isaac, ACCA, Mr Olukayode A. Ajulo, SAN, Engr. Razaq Obe, Pastor Emmanuel Igbasan, Barrister Akinwumi Sowore, and Mr. Oseni Oyeniyi.

Read also: Why I dissolved Ondo State Executive Council — Aiyedatiwa

The governor also appointed three Special Advisers. The nominees are Hon. Olugbenga Omole (Special Adviser on Information & Strategy), Mrs. Olamide Falana (Special Adviser on Gender Affairs), and Mr. Alabi Johnson, (Special Adviser on Energy).