• Monday, May 27, 2024
businessday logo


APC seals victory in Kwara bye-election

APC seals victory in Kwara bye-election

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared the All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate, Raheem Tunji Olawuyi as the winner of Saturday’s bye – election into the House of Representatives seat of Irepodun/ Isin/ Ekiti/ Oke- Ero federal constituency in Kwara State.

The returning officer for the election, Abimbola Adedoji of Obafemi Awolowo university, Ile- Ife announced the results in Omu- Aran, the headquarters of Irepodun local government area.

According to Adedoji, APC’s candidate scored  21,236 votes  to beat the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) candidate, Saheed Alatise who polled 18,095 votes.

READ ALSO: Kwara revenue agency generates N13.3bn in 9 months