Amosun delivers polling unit for APM, Osoba for APC as Obasanjo loses again

Governor Ibikunle Amosun of Ogun State on Saturday delivered his ward 6 unit 8, Ita Gbangba, Itoko in Abeokuta south local government area of the state to Adekunle Akinlade of the Allied People’s Movement (APM).

The APM polled a total of 70 votes to defeat the candidate of APC and ADC who polled 31 and 14 votes respectively while the PDP scored 0 vote.

At Ward 14, Polling unit 15, also in the same local government where former governor Olusegun Osoba voted, APC scored 125 while ADC scored 76 as against APM which scored 61.

The former Speaker of House of Representatives, Dimeji Bankole who is the candidate of African Democratic Party, ADP lost his ward 10 unit 6 to APM with 94 to 61 votes.

APC scored 36 votes, ADC with 15 votes and PDP scored 9 votes.

In Ward 11, unit 22, Olusomi compound, Totoro-Sokori Ward, former President Olusegun Obasanjo lost to APM again as he lost to same party in the Presidential and National Assembly elections.

APM led with 72 votes to defeat both APC and African Democratic Party (ADC) adopted by the former president which scored 54 and 36 votes respectively.