• Saturday, July 20, 2024
businessday logo


NBA, SBL announces 2024 conference date, unveils conference planning sub-committees


The Nigerian Bar Association Section on Business Law (NBA-SBL) has announced the dates for this year’s edition of its annual international business law conference. Themed “Survive and Thrive”, the 2024 edition of the International Business Law Conference will hold from Wednesday June 26, to Friday, June 28 at the Abuja Continental, Federal Capital Territory, Abuja.

This year’s edition, which marks the 18th in the annals of the Annual International Business Law Conference, aims to stimulate discussions on innovative strategies for navigating the challenges posed by a dynamic business environment. Attendees will also glean insights from experts in law and business on how to scale the obstacles of an ever-evolving business and legal landscape.

According to Ose Okpeku, Chair of the 2024 Annual International Business Law Conference, “The theme for this year’s edition – Survive and THRIVE – was carefully chosen because of the multi-faceted challenges confronting the Nigerian economy which span beyond the business and legal landscapes.

The NBA-SBL has also unveiled the executive committee and sub-committees that will steer the affairs of this year’s International Business Law Conference. The executive committee is chaired by Ose Okpeku with Isaiah Bozimo (SAN) and Frances Eneh serving as Vice Chair and Secretary respectively. Chinemerem Ezenwa will serve as Assistant Secretary.

The Fundraising Sub Committee will be led by Dr. Fatima Kere Ahmed who will serve as the Chair, Oludare Senbore who is the Co-Chair and Aderonke Alex-Adedipe who is the Vice Chair. The Program and Content Sub Committee is co- chaired by Solape Peters and Yeside Asolo, with Omoruyi Edoigiawerie as Co-chair and Ugonna Ogbuagu as Secretary.

Moses Faya and Seun Timi will serve as Chair and Vice Chair of the Technology Sub Committee respectively, while Temi Olowu will co-chair the Sponsorship Benefits Sub Committee.

While Dayo Adu has been saddled with the responsibility of chairing the Media and Publicity Sub Committee, he will be assisted by Oyinye Ukeagbu as Vice Chair and Rosemond Phil Othihiwa as Secretary.

The Logistics and Entertainment Sub Committee will be headed by Johnson Amaechi as Chair, while Rita Nwokocha will serve as Secretary with Temitope Arowosegbe as a member. The Regulatory clinic will be coordinated by Marx Ikongbe, Mana B. Phar and Adeola Fayose.

Speaking on the introduction of the conference sub- committees, Ose Okpeku said: “We are pleased to unveil capable and exceptional individuals in the various sub-committees and we are confident that they will deliver on what promises to be an exceptional conference as we celebrate our 20th year anniversary.

Registration for the conference is ongoing. The link to the registration portal is www.nbasbl.org. For more information, please visit the NBA-SBL website at www.nbasbl.org or contact the Conference Secretariat at [email protected]