• Sunday, February 25, 2024
businessday logo


Four governors arrives at Supreme Court ahead of final judgements in 8 states

Four governors, Bala Mohammed of Bauchi State, Abba Yusuf of Kano State, Caleb Mutfwang of Plateau State, and Dauda Lawal of Zamfara State, have arrived at the Supreme Court.

The governors arrive ahead of the final judgements of the apex court on eight gubernatorial elections.

Also present is the immediate past Governor of Plateau State, Senator Simon Lalong.

The court is set to deliver judgments in governorship disputes across eight states, namely Lagos, Plateau, Bauchi, Kano, Abia, Ebonyi, Zamfara, and Cross River.

The final judgements will determine the fate of the governors in the states.