Dapines to score ministers, showcase outstanding private sector brands in FCT

Dapines Global Investors Ltd, organisers of yearly business and excellence awards, has said it would be scoring Nigeria’s outgoing ministers and showcasing outstanding private sector brands in the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Abuja in the 2022 edition of the event.

Simon Tuleh, founder/chief executive officer (CEO) of Dapines Global Investors Ltd in a statement in Abuja said this year’s event was hosted in collaboration with Civil Society Organisations and reputable non-governmental organisations

Tuleh said the event, which is an initiative of the organisation to create a public polling platform to score public servants and private sector players, is also to celebrate those the public considers deserving of the awards who are also major drivers of economic development.

According to him, “The award which started in 2019 has been bestowed on top public servants like; Osagie Ehanire, Minister of Health, Elijah C. Onyeagba, Nigeria Ambassador to Burundi, Princess Gloria Akobundo, CEO, AUDA-NEPAD, Fatima Lawan, GM Legal, TCN, Aisha Mahmud of NERC, Kola Talent, NIPOST, Sanusi Ohiare, ED REF, Bala Bello, ED NEXIM Bank.

Read also: Brass & Books wins West Africa & Best Corporate Credit Union award

“Private sectors award recipients include Transcorp Hotels, Bolt, Binani Press, Cosgrove Investments Ltd, Bruce Ayonote, Suburban Fibre as CEO of the Year 2021, Sunny Akpoyibo, Asteven Group, Aminatu Dahiru of Binani Group and Bob Ugee, Payfair Supermarket.”

Tuleh said the 2022 edition kicks off with open public voting via www.beawards.ng for anyone to go online and vote for nominees in the public service and private sector.

“The public can vote the deserving Honorable Minister in any six categories or the company in any of the ten categories on the website. Winners shall emerge from a popular/highest vote(s) in his/her category. The award categories are Most Outstanding Minister for Innovation 2022, Most Outstanding Minister for Infrastructure 2022 and many others in the public service category,” he said.

Tuleh also stated that there are various social media platforms to find out more about the event including Facebook@Dapines Business &Excellence Awards, Twitter@ Simon Tuleh, Instagram@beawards.ng
Voting starts from 5th to 25th July, 2022.

He also appreciated the support the organisers have enjoyed from government institutions such as the Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation and private organisations, saying members of the public who participate in voting also stand to be rewarded with many benefits.