• Sunday, February 25, 2024
businessday logo


Lawan inaugurates standing Committees in Senate

How NASS’ inactivity to legislation heightens fears on budget delays
Senate President Ahmad Lawan on Wednesday inaugurated the standing committees in Senate to foster stability of the National Assembly.
The entire committees are 69, with chairmen, deputy and members respectively. The committees were constituted and announced before the Senate embarked on recess.
Lawan while performing the ceremony explained that the development is to ensure unity of purpose, and enhance workings of the National Assembly.
Details shortly.