• Saturday, July 20, 2024
businessday logo


Kaduna appoints transition committee

Nigeria’s power challenges will be over in 7 years – El- Rufai

The Kaduna State Government has announced the constitution of the 2023 Transition Committee, which comprises nominees of Nasir El-Rufai(outgoing governor) and Senator Uba Sani(governor-elect)

According to a statement by Muyiwa Adekeye, Special Adviser on Media and Communication to Governor El-Rufai, the 65-man committee will prepare the roadmap for implementing the SUSTAIN manifesto of the incoming government which has at its core a governance agenda to continue the progress recorded in the state since 2015.

Adekeye said the committee will also arrange the ceremonies to usher in the new government on May 29, 2023.

The statement explained that the Transition Committee will be chaired by Balarabe Abbas Lawal, the incumbent Secretary to the State Government, who was chairman of the Transition Committee in 2015 and vice-chairman in 2019.

Nuhu Isyaku Buzun, the Permanent Secretary, Cabinet and Political Affairs, will serve as secretary to the Committee, which will soon be inaugurated, Adekeye said.