• Saturday, May 18, 2024
businessday logo


INEC declares APC winner of Bosso/Paikoro constituency polls in Niger


INEC has declared Alhaji Salihu Shadafi of the APC winner of the Bosso/Paikoro Federal constituency election in


Prof. Godwin Nsofor of the Federal University of Technology, Minna announced the result in Minna on Monday.


He said Shadafi scored 59,256 votes to beat Alhaji Abdullahi Kwato of the PDP and Alhaji Abdulazeez Alfa of the SDP. Who polled 16,938 and 15 votes respectively.


“Having fully satisfied the provisions of the Electoral Act and having the highest votes cast, Shadafi won the election.’’


He said the result should be taken with all sense of responsibility by both the winner and losers.


READ ALSO: Saving the Nigerian Healthcare System: A call for a strong government urgent plan