Nigeria's leading finance and market intelligence news report.

Buhari swears in Lawan, Omo- Agege’s aides to head NASC

.. as he presides over FEC

Nominees of the Principal Officers of the National Assembly, including those of the Senate President, Ahmed Lawan and his Deputy, Ovie Omo- Agege, dominated the list of officials sworn in Wednesday as the Chairman and members of the National Assembly Service Commission by President Muhammadu Buhari.

The newly inaugurated Chairman Ahmed Amshi (Yobe, North East), is the immediate past Chief of Staff to the Senate President. He is a fellow, Nigeria Society of Engineers and former Executive Secretary, Nigeria of the Society, while Atanomeyorwi Francis (Delta, South-South), was the Director-General of the Ovie Omo- Agege campaign organisation.

* indicates required

This is just as another member, Bailyaminu Shinkafi, representing Zamfara, State, North West, Nigeria, was Adviser to the Speaker of the House of Representatives, Femi Gbajabiamila, in 2019, before he was nominated to serve as Commissioner in Zamfara State.

Others include Babagana Modu, Member (Borno, North East); Abubakar Tutare (Taraba, North East); Hakeem Akamo (Lagos, South West), and Tunrayo Akintomide (Ondo, South West).

Others are Bassey Etuk (Akwa-Ibom); Saidu Kazaure (Jigawa, North West); Julius Ucha (Ebonyi, South East); Auwalu Aliyu Ohindase (Kogi, North Central); and Muazu Is’haq (Nasarawa, North Central)

The President performed the swearing-in ceremony which preceded the weekly meeting of the Federal Executive Council, which he is presiding over.

Details coming shortly…


Comments are closed.