Buhari renames train stations after Osinbajo, Tinubu, others, ignores Obasanjo

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the renaming of the new train stations after “deserving” Nigerian leaders. Former President Olusegun Obasanjo was missing from the list approved by the President.

READ ALSO: Nigeria generates N3bn from rail services in 2019

The selected leaders include Bola Ahmed Tinubu (Apapa Station); late Mobolaji Johnson (Ebute Metta Station); Babatunde Raji Fashola (Agege Station); Lateef Jakande (Agbado Station); Vice President Yemi Osinbajo (Kajola Station); and Funmilayo Ransome-Kuti (Papalanto Station).

Others are Wole Soyinka (Abeokuta station); Segun Osoba (Olodo station); Ladoka Akintola (Omio-Adio station); Obafemi Awolowo (Ibadan station); Alex Ekwueme and (Operations Control Centre).

It would be recalled that the President had last week named one of the train stations after former President Goodluck Jonathan.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.