• Tuesday, February 27, 2024
businessday logo


Breaking: Sanwo-Olu transmits list of 25 commissioners, special advisers to state assembly

Harassment of motorists unacceptable, Sanwo-Olu tells, VIO, LASTMA

In fulfilment of his election promise to accelerate his administration’s development agenda, Lagos State Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu, on Sunday, transmitted a list of commissioner-designates to the House of Assembly for ratification.

The list contains names of 25 people who are to assume duty as commissioners and special advisers upon ratification by the legislature.

A statement by the governor’s deputy chief press secretary, Gboyega Akosile, said Sanwo-Olu carefully picked the nominees based on their cognate experience in their respective professions.

The nominees are Rabiu Olowo Onaolapo, Folashade Adefisayo, Akin Abayomi, Idris Salako, Tunji Bello, Gbenga Omotoso, Toke Benson-Awoyinka, Bolaji Dada, Lere Odusote, Frederic Oladeinde and Gbolahan Lawal.

Others are Adekemi Ajayi, Femi George, Wale Ahmed, Moyo Onigbanjo (SAN), Hakeem Fahm, Ajibola Ponnle, Aramide Adeyoye, Segun Dawodu, Uzamat Akinbile-Yusuf, Sam Egube, Ruth Bisola Olusanya, Aderemi Adebowale, Tunbosun Alake and Afolabi Ayantayo.

These, Akosile said, are technocrats and politicians who understand the challenges of the state, noting that the painstaking and laborious selection process was aimed at constituting the best team that will serve Lagos in line with the agenda of the Sanwo-Olu administration’s vision of delivering a city-state that will rank among the top most liveable cities in the world.