• Friday, May 24, 2024
businessday logo


Seven ministers resign to pursue political ambition

Seven ministers in the President Goodluck Jonathan led Federal Executive Council, have just resigned from office to pursue their political ambitions.

They include: Minister of Information, Labaran Maku, Minister of State for Trade and Industry, Samuel Ortom, Minister of state Education Nyesom Wike, Minister of State Defence Musiliu Obanikoro, minister of Labour, Emeka Wogu, Minister for Health Onyebuchi Chikwu and the Minister of State for Niger Delta, Dairus Ishaku.